2022 World Cup Awards Predicitons

World Cup

The 2022 World Cup is underway this weekend. The most watched tournament will have the world on the edge of their seats to see the best players and nations of the 32 countries in this year’s tournament. From the best player, highest goal scorer, World Cup winner, and more, this article predicts the award winners.

FIFA Young Player Award: Bukayo Saka

There are a load of great names that could win this award. It is important to note that the winner must be 21 years old or younger, which excludes the likes of Vinicius Jr, Dusan Vlahovic, etc. However, the likes of England’s Jude Bellingham, Bukayo Saka, Germany’s Jamal Musiala, and Spain’s Pedri, amongst many others.

While any of these would be phenomenal, Saka is the best pick. While he may not get as many minutes as some of the others previously named, Saka has the best chance of having the goals and assists that will win him the award. Saka is 21 years old and is leading the way for Arsenal, who are currently at the top of the Premier League right now. If he is able to stay on that form, he will win this award.

Golden Glove: Alisson

Brazil is arguably the best team in the tournament, and Alisson is one of, if not, the best, goalkeeper in the world. Alisson has proven his greatness with Liverpool and has a chance to cement himself as the best goalkeeper. Since the inception of the award, no Brazilian goalkeeper has won the award, and this may be their best shot in decades.

Golden Ball: Neymar

For Brazil to have a great run in the tournament, they will need Neymar to be at the peak of his powers. This tournament is the perfect platform for Neymar to show out and become the highest talked about player he was a few seasons ago.

Neymar has played in two World Cups so far (2014, 2018) and has scored six goals and assisted three times in the tournament.

Golden Boot: Latuaro Martinez

Argentina’s forward Latuaro Martinez is one of the most lethal strikers in the world. Martinez is the star of Italian side Inter Milan, and for this tournament will be given plenty of chances by arguably the greatest player of all time in Lionel Messi.

Argentina will likely go far in this tournament, and at 25 years old and the striker of arguably the best attack in the world, Martinez is going to be a star in this tournament.

World Cup Winner: Brazil

Brazil has the most complete side in the tournament this year. For a team to be so good that they do not need to bring on Roberto Firmino, they are loaded everywhere. Brazil’s full backs will be the only position that is slightly in question, but with a squad that boosts the likes of Neymar, Vinicius Jr, Lucas Paqueta, Gabriel Martinelli, Fabinho, Thiago Silva, Alisson, and so many more, they have the squad to be a dominant World Cup winning side.


Join our Discord to leave a question or comment regarding this article. We have sports fans talking betting all day — every day! JOIN THE DISCORD NOW AND QUALIFY FOR PRIZES & BETTING SWAG!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.